Alicia Gardner-Trejo Quintet

Alicia’s quintet stemmed from a past incarnation of her Project Ensemble which focused on the music of Gerry Mulligan and Chet Baker. Remaining chordless, the band now play a combination of Mingus, Monk and originals.

More to come from this ensemble very soon! Check out Alicia’s site:

Current members: Alicia Gardener-Trejo (sax)
Chris Young (sax)
Hugh Pascall (trumpet)
Stuart Barker (bass)
Jonathan Silk (drums)